Skip to main content

Health Workforce Initiative

Website contact
Email: CAHWI2021@gmail.com 

Regional Director(s) Employer Engagement

Far North HWI
Trudy Old
Butte College Skyway Center
2480 Notre Dame Blvd.
Chico, CA 95928
Phone: (530) 879-9049
Email: OldTr@Butte.edu

North HWI
Julie Holt, RN, MSN, CPNP
Sacramento City College
3835 Freeport Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95822
Phone: (916) 650-2767
Email: holtj@scc.losrios.edu

Bay Area I & II HWI
Nanette Solvason, PhD
DeAnza College 
21250 Stevens Creek Blvd.
Cupertino, CA 95014
Phone: (650) 440-2890
Email: solvasonnanette@fhda.edu

Central HWI
There is currently no RDEE for this area please contact Regional Consortium Chair Janice Offenbach at janice.offenbach@reedleycollege.edu for any regional needs in the health sector

South Central Coast HWI
Irene Ornelas, MSW, LCSW
College of the Canyons
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone: (805) 372-1712
Email: irene.ornelas@canyons.edu

Desert/Inland Empire HWI
Wendy Deras, MS, RN, CNE, CNS/PMH, CDP
College of the Desert
43500 Monterey Avenue, 
Palm Desert CA 92260 
Phone: (760) 636-7945 
Email: wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu

Los Angeles I HWI
Shari Herzfeld, MN, RN
Rio Hondo College 
3600 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, CA  90601-1699
Phone: (562) 463-7004
Email: SHerzfeld@riohondo.edu

Los Angeles II HWI
Ozzie Lopez, MPA
Mt. San Antonio College 
1100 N. Grand Ave.
Walnut, CA  91789
Phone: (323) 691-6086
Email: olopez63@mtsac.edu

Orange HWI
Laurie Sienkiewicz, DNP, RN
Golden West College
15744 Golden West Street
P.O. Box 2748
Huntington Beach, CA 92647-2748
Phone: (714) 895-8975 
Email: LSienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu

San Diego/Imperial HWI
Connie Lafuente, MPH
Grossmont College 
8800 Grossmont College Drive
El Cajon, CA 92020 
Phone:(619) 279-1371
Email: connie.lafuente@gcccd.edu

 

(Formerly known as Deputy Sector Navigators)